You are here

Elections in Ladakh: Internal fault lines

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Email
  • Whatsapp
  • Linkedin
  • Print
  • May 05, 2019

    Research Associate under the Pakistan News Digest Project, IDSA, Dr. Zainab Akhter’s article on Lok Sabha elections in Ladakh, titled ‘Elections in Ladakh: Internal fault lines’ has been published in the opinion section of ‘Rising Kashmir’ on May 05, 2019.

    In Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh, Ladakh is the largest Lok Sabha constituency area wise and is divided into four broader constituencies, Leh, Nubra, Kargil and Zanskar. The politics in the region is complicated due to internal fault-lines and underneath simmering communal tension between Kargil and Leh, writes Dr. Akhter.

    Read Complete Article [+]